Today I thought I would post something thats a bit different than my usual posts.  Normally, I post recipes that are more on the sweeter side. However, today I am going to post the recipe for delicious yorkshire pudding.  I had made a roast beef dinner complete with potato, corn and salad. There was something missing so I made the decision to whip up some yorkshire pudding.  Yorkshire pudding is not difficult to make but it compliments a roast beef dinner beautifully.  All you need are a few basic everyday ingredients! Heres the recipe! 

Yorkshire Pudding:
1 1/3 Cup Flour 
1 Cup Homogenized or 2% Milk 
4 Eggs 
1 Cup of Water 
1/3 Cup Roast Beef Drippings or Butter 


1. In a large bowl mix together: flour, milk, and eggs.  


2. Gradually add in water to the flour, milk and egg mixture. Mix until bubbly and combined completely. 


3. Spray muffin tins with a non stick spray. Place greased tins into oven (empty) at 400 degrees.  


4. Add beef drippings into the batter mixture.  Whisk batter again insuring all ingredients are combined.  


5. Fill warm muffin trays half full and cook for 15-20 minutes.  Until golden brown.  


                Enjoy these yummy treats next time you have a roast beef dinner.      



Leave a Reply.